POTW: The Never Summer Mountains

Never Summer Mountains
The Never Summer Mountains as viewed from Rocky Mountain National Park

Looking west from Fairview Curve into the Never Summer Mountains. Starting from the south with Gravel Mountain and ending to the north with Iron Mountain. There are 17 named peaks in all and boardering for the most part the western boundary of Rocky Mountain National Park and encompassed by the Never Summer Wilderness on the southern end of the range. The Never Summer Range also feeds the headwaters of the Colorado River.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.